“IM FRANZERL” ON LAKE WEISSENSEE

A holiday home by the lake all to yourselves, exclusively for you and your loved ones. With its own wellness zone, private access to the lake, 7 bedrooms and accommodation for around 14 people. 420 m² for joint holidaying of families or friends, or as a corporate hideaway for team building and workshops. Located on Lake Weissensee in Carinthia – the most pristine swimming lake in the Alps.

Living & Eating

Doing everything together!

In the Franzerl, everybody lives and eats together! The large communal dining table made from solid oak with its cosy corner seating can accommodate 14 people comfortably. A good place for everyone to eat, laugh, talk together and put the world to rights. In front of a crackling flame-effect fire, you can enjoy playing board games and having a good chat and gossip.

Rooms

7 x 100% lake view

Being together – but with the option of retreating to your own space! In the Franzerl, you will find seven bedrooms altogether, all facing south with an amazing view onto the blue-white shimmering lake. The five main bedrooms on the first floor all have a large balcony, WC and shower. The master bedroom in the loft has a bathtub.

WELLNESS

TOTALLY PRIVATE

When it gets a little cool outside after sundown: what could be nicer than relaxing under the same roof right there in the Franzerl? On the top floor of our property you will find a sauna accommodating up to 8 people with a superb view across Lake Weissensee as well as an infrared cubicle offering deep heat. You can relax on daybeds with a good book and drink tea in the lounge.

BEACH & LAKESIDE CABIN

PRIVATE PIECE OF LAKE SHORE

Our lakeside plot with its jetty and cabin is also available for your exclusive and very private use. Here, you can plunge into the clearest swimming water in the Alps, have a rest in the sun or semi-shade. On cool days, you can lounge on the daybed in the cabin with a good book.

FACILITIES & SURROUNDINGS

IN THE VICINITY OF YOUR HIDEAWAY

We have collected the most important information about the Franzerl for you here. You will find everything there is to know about the service, the facilities and the surroundings.

LAKE WEISSENSEE

MAINTAINED IN PRISTINE CONDITION

While staying at the Franzerl, you will holiday directly on the most pristine and highest swimming lake of the Alps. Thanks to unique geographic and geological conditions, the shimmering turquoise water of the lake can reach up to 24 degrees Celsius in the summer; in winter, it regularly offers the largest expanse of natural ice in Europe that is managed for people to enjoy.

NEWS & SPECIALS

OFFERS AND NEWS

Information for companies or for angling, mountain biking or ice skating groups that want to book the Franzerl. This is also where you will find the Franzerl’s latest news and offers.

PRICE

FOR THE ENTIRE PROPERTY

All or nothing. The Franzerl is always at the disposal of you and your loved ones in its entirety. You can find the prices here.

CONTACT & INQUIRIES

WE LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU!

Where is the Franzerl located and how do you get there? You can find the answers and all the details here.

… HOLIDAY ON LAKE WEISSENSEE

News & Angebote

YOUR ADVANTAGE:
OUR BOOKING GAPS 2020

If the following dates fit exactly into your holiday plan, we grant 10 % discount on the overnight price:

  • 3 nights from Tuesday 14th July to Friday 17th July 2020
  • 3 nights from Tuesday 25th August to Friday 28th August 2020

So price according to price list less 10%. These are the only two dates that are still available in the peak season : -)

Your exclusive holiday home by the lake – for up to 14 people

„im Franzerl“ am Weissensee

I­hr eigenes Ferienhaus am See, ausschließlich für Sie und all Ihre Liebsten. Mit eigenem Wellnessbereich, privatem Seezugang, 7 Schlafzimmern und Platz für rund 14 Personen. 420 m² für den gemeinsamen Urlaub von Familien, Freunden oder als Firmen-Hideaway für Teambuilding und Workshops. Am Weissensee in Kärnten – dem klarsten Badesee der Alpen. Eröffnung voraussichtlich Mitte 2019.

Wohnen & Essen

Alle gemeinsam!

Im Franzerl wohnen und essen alle zusammen! Am großen gemeinsamen Esstisch aus massiver Eiche mit gemütlicher Eckbank finden 14 Personen bequem Platz. Zusammen essen, lachen, diskutieren und lamentieren. Hier frönt man vor knisterndem Effektfeuer Gesellschaftsspielen, dem Klatsch und Tratsch.

Zimmer

7 x 100 % Seeblick

Zusammen sein – aber sich zurückziehen können! Im Franzerl finden Sie insgesamt sieben Schlafzimmer, alle südseitig mit unbezahlbarem Blick auf den blauweiß schimmernden See. Die fünf Hauptzimmer im ersten Stock sind alle mit großem Balkon, WC und Dusche exklusiv ausgestattet. Das Masterbedroom im Dachgeschoss mit Badewanne.

Wellness

Total privat

Abends wenn´s draußen kühl wird: Was gibt es feineres als direkt unter dem Dach Im Franzerl zu relaxen?! Im obersten Stockwerk unseres Hauses finden Sie eine Sauna für bis zu 8 Personen mit grandiosem Blick auf den Weissensee sowie Tiefenwärme in der Infrarot-Kabine. Sie lesen in den Daybeds und trinken Tee in der Lounge.

Strand & Badehaus

Ihr eigenes Ufer

Auch unser Seegrundstück samt Steganlage und Badehaus steht Ihnen und Ihren Liebsten exklusiv und ganz privat zur Verfügung. Hier tauchen Sie in das klarste Badewasser der Alpen ein, ruhen in der Sonne oder im Halbschatten. An kühlen Tagen genießen Sie das Daybed im Badehaus mit einem guten Buch.

Service & Umgebung

Rund um Ihr Hideaway

Die wichtigsten Infos in und rund um das Franzerl haben wir hier für Sie zusammengefasst. Sie finden hier alles zu Service, Ausstattung und Umgebung.

Der Weissensee

Beispiellos bewahrt

Im Franzerl urlauben Sie direkt am klarsten und höchstgelegenen Badesee der Alpen. Das türkis schimmernde Wasser des Weissensees erwärmt sich aufgrund einmaliger geografischer und geologischer Gegebenheiten im Sommer auf bis zu 24 Grad und bietet im Winter regelmäßig die größte präparierte Natureisfläche Europas.

News & Specials

Angebote und Neuigkeiten

Infos für Unternehmen, Angel-, Mountainbike- oder Eislaufgruppen die das Franzerl mieten möchten. Hier finden Sie auch News und Angebote vom Franzerl.

Preis

für’s ganze Domizil

Alles oder nichts. Das Franzerl gehört Ihnen und Ihren Liebsten immer ganz allein. Hier finden Sie die Preise.

Kontakt & Anfrage

Wir freuen uns!

Wo liegt das Franzerl und wie erreichen Sie uns? Alle Infos und Daten dazu finden Sie hier.

… Urlaub am Weissensee

News & Angebote

Eröffnungstage

2019 ist das Eröffnungsjahr des Franzerl! Daher schenken wir Ihnen eine Gutschrift von EUR 500,- für eine Buchung für mindestens 7 Tage für Aufenthalte bis 31.12.2019. Bitte erwähnen Sie bei Ihrer Buchung „Eröffnungs-Aktion“. Gültig nur bei direkter Buchung bei uns.

Zeitraum:

bis 31.12.2019

abzüglich

€ 500,- /Woche

Ihr exklusives Ferienhaus am See – für bis zu 14 Personen.